3.9

40 reviews

5
21
4 6
3 2
2 1
1 5
8106 Fox Rent A Car +1 855-571-8410 Fox Rent A Car, Inc. was founded in 1989 as a discount brand catering to airport travelers. Actively managed and owned by its founders, the organization has enjoyed robust growth and positive operating income for over twenty-five years. Established on the basis of joining technology-enabled efficiencies with proactive price management, Fox has been successfully growing airport rental market share and positioning itself as a viable alternative to the larger brands in the car rental space. ["Organization"] {"components":{"ZIP":"90045","COUNTY":"United States","CITY":"Los Angeles","STATE":"CA","STREET":"West Century Boulevard","NUMBER":"5500"},"line1":"5500 West Century Boulevard","line2":null,"city":"Los Angeles","state":"CA","country":"United States","postalCode":"90045","humanizedValue":"5500 West Century Boulevard , Los Angeles, CA 90045, United States","location":null} https://s3-us-west-2.amazonaws.com/dotfeedback-images/e3d5cf82-4f85-48f2-8812-e513c026b68f https://www.foxrentacar.com/ https://facebook.com/FoxRentACar https://www.twitter.com/foxrentcar false > false false false false false false false false false false false false false false false

Fox Rent A Car

Organization

Fox Rent A Car, Inc. was founded in 1989 as a discount brand catering to airport travelers. Actively managed and owned by its founders, the organization has enjoyed robust growth and positive operating income for over twenty-five years. Established on the basis of joining technology-enabled efficiencies with proactive price management, Fox has been successfully growing airport rental market share and positioning itself as a viable alternative to the larger brands in the car rental space.

Contact Information

+1 855-571-8410

5500 West Century Boulevard
Los Angeles, CA 90045 United States
Edit
Disclaimer: This site is provided to facilitate free speech regarding Fox Rent A Car. No direct endorsement or association should be conferred.

Fox Rent A Car review :

3543 review-understand-poor-reviews-say-experience understand-poor-reviews-say-experience http://www.foxcars.feedback/review-understand-poor-reviews-say-experience 13836 8 8 8 0 0 0 I understand the poor reviews but have to say the experience was great. Cheapest price for lax, quick drop off without hassle and nearby gas station (although the their gas price was cheaper than stations). Standard shuttle to and from, only issue was slow check in but otherwise car was standard grade. Would definitely do again if cheapest. <p>I understand the poor reviews but have to say the experience was great. Cheapest price for lax, quick drop off without hassle and nearby gas station (although the their gas price was cheaper than stations). </p> <p>Standard shuttle to and from, only issue was slow check in but otherwise car was standard grade. Would definitely do again if cheapest.</p> 2016-04-02T07:00+0000

I understand the poor reviews but have to say the experience was great. Cheapest price for lax, quick drop off without hassle and nearby gas station (although the their gas price was cheaper than stations).

Standard shuttle to and from, only issue was slow check in but otherwise car was standard grade. Would definitely do again if cheapest.


3542 review-fox-rental-awesome-picked-seattle fox-rental-awesome-picked-seattle http://www.foxcars.feedback/review-fox-rental-awesome-picked-seattle 13837 10 10 10 0 0 0 My fox rental was awesome. I picked up in Seattle and dropped in L.A. $500 two weeks as opposed to all others that were $1200 for same car. ($800 drop in other town fee). They were great and the car was great. Give them a chance. <p>My fox rental was awesome. I picked up in Seattle and dropped in L.A. $500 two weeks as opposed to all others that were $1200 for same car. ($800 drop in other town fee). They were great and the car was great. Give them a chance.</p> 2016-03-27T07:00+0000

My fox rental was awesome. I picked up in Seattle and dropped in L.A. $500 two weeks as opposed to all others that were $1200 for same car. ($800 drop in other town fee). They were great and the car was great. Give them a chance.


3541 review-got-economy-car-11-day got-economy-car-11-day http://www.foxcars.feedback/review-got-economy-car-11-day 13838 9 9 9 0 0 0 I got a economy car for $11 a day through these guys. You really can't beat that at all. They had shuttle service to and from the airport, and we were allowed to choose whatever car we wanted from the two rows and go. The car was a little bit dirty on the inside, but for $11 a day, I didn't mind buying some baby wipes and wiping it down myself. I loved that we had unlimited mileage, and we weren't even hassled to buy the extra insurance too badly like most car places do (my credit card gave us free insurance) The shuttle was there almost immediately for us both times, and I honestly just have no complaints with my experience! <p>I got a economy car for $11 a day through these guys. You really can&rsquo;t beat that at all. They had shuttle service to and from the airport, and we were allowed to choose whatever car we wanted from the two rows and go. </p> <p>The car was a little bit dirty on the inside, but for $11 a day, I didn&rsquo;t mind buying some baby wipes and wiping it down myself. </p> <p>I loved that we had unlimited mileage, and we weren&rsquo;t even hassled to buy the extra insurance too badly like most car places do (my credit card gave us free insurance)</p> <p>The shuttle was there almost immediately for us both times, and I honestly just have no complaints with my experience!</p> 2016-03-22T07:00+0000

I got a economy car for $11 a day through these guys. You really can’t beat that at all. They had shuttle service to and from the airport, and we were allowed to choose whatever car we wanted from the two rows and go.

The car was a little bit dirty on the inside, but for $11 a day, I didn’t mind buying some baby wipes and wiping it down myself.

I loved that we had unlimited mileage, and we weren’t even hassled to buy the extra insurance too badly like most car places do (my credit card gave us free insurance)

The shuttle was there almost immediately for us both times, and I honestly just have no complaints with my experience!


3540 review-great-price-worth-come-way great-price-worth-come-way http://www.foxcars.feedback/review-great-price-worth-come-way 13839 10 10 10 0 0 0 great price. it's worth to come all the way to pick up a car, especially if you are renting a 4x4. got a 4x4 with unlimited mile for $126 a week. you can book directly from their website. went in and got the car very quickly in 5 minutes. I like it that you can pick your own car. (make sure you check the tire on the car to make sure that they are not too worn out) drop off the car very quickly as well. no waiting at all. shuttle service also come very quickly from the lax. fox rental car is my first choice for renting a car. ps. if you are taking airport shuttles to the office you can also take the thrifty's shuttle. it's right next door as long as you tip the driver. they are totally cool with it. <p>great price. it&rsquo;s worth to come all the way to pick up a car, especially if you are renting a 4x4.<br/>got a 4x4 with unlimited mile for $126 a week. you can book directly from their website.<br/>went in and got the car very quickly in 5 minutes. I like it that you can pick your own car.<br/>(make sure you check the tire on the car to make sure that they are not too worn out)</p> <p>drop off the car very quickly as well. no waiting at all. </p> <p>shuttle service also come very quickly from the lax.</p> <p>fox rental car is my first choice for renting a car.</p> <p>ps. if you are taking airport shuttles to the office you can also take the thrifty&rsquo;s shuttle. it&rsquo;s right next door as long as you tip the driver. they are totally cool with it.</p> 2016-03-17T07:00+0000

great price. it’s worth to come all the way to pick up a car, especially if you are renting a 4x4.
got a 4x4 with unlimited mile for $126 a week. you can book directly from their website.
went in and got the car very quickly in 5 minutes. I like it that you can pick your own car.
(make sure you check the tire on the car to make sure that they are not too worn out)

drop off the car very quickly as well. no waiting at all.

shuttle service also come very quickly from the lax.

fox rental car is my first choice for renting a car.

ps. if you are taking airport shuttles to the office you can also take the thrifty’s shuttle. it’s right next door as long as you tip the driver. they are totally cool with it.


3539 review-cheap-problem-economy-car-got cheap-problem-economy-car-got http://www.foxcars.feedback/review-cheap-problem-economy-car-got 13840 10 10 10 0 0 0 cheap and we had no problem with it. the economy car we got was nice (nissan something). we will use them again. note: the shuttle took long time (compare to other rental car companies) to pick us up in the airport friday night... but not that bad... <p>cheap and we had no problem with it. the economy car we got was nice (nissan something). we will use them again. </p> <p>note: the shuttle took long time (compare to other rental car companies) to pick us up in the airport friday night&hellip; but not that bad&hellip;</p> 2016-03-12T08:00+0000
Mar 12, 2016

cheap and we had no problem with it. the economy car we got was nice (nissan something). we will use them again.

note: the shuttle took long time (compare to other rental car companies) to pick us up in the airport friday night… but not that bad…


3538 review-rent-lot-cars-experience-wasn rent-lot-cars-experience-wasn http://www.foxcars.feedback/review-rent-lot-cars-experience-wasn 13841 9 9 9 0 0 0 I rent a lot of cars, and this experience wasn't any worse than any other car rental, but it was half the cost. Period. I was very skeptical about the prices, and more skeptical while reading some of these reviews. It seemed too good to be true. I knew there had to be a catch. There was, and here it is folks, the Chevy Impala I rented was probably last year's model and it had 20,000 miles on it. That was it. I figured they bought it from one of the national chain rental companies. The agent wasn't any less competent than most of the others I've dealt with, and he wasn't any more pushy about the insurance than any of the others either. The car ran very well and I had NO problems whatsoever, and I drove it for 1500 miles up through California to Sequoia (albeit not in the park) and then back down to Phoenix and Sedona through Palm Springs. I returned the car in Phoenix swiftly and efficiently. I just wish we had Fox Rent-A-Cars in Philadelphia, PA where I live. <p>I rent a lot of cars, and this experience wasn&rsquo;t any worse than any other car rental, but it was half the cost. Period. I was very skeptical about the prices, and more skeptical while reading some of these reviews. It seemed too good to be true. I knew there had to be a catch. There was, and here it is folks, the Chevy Impala I rented was probably last year&rsquo;s model and it had 20,000 miles on it. That was it. I figured they bought it from one of the national chain rental companies.<br/>The agent wasn&rsquo;t any less competent than most of the others I&rsquo;ve dealt with, and he wasn&rsquo;t any more pushy about the insurance than any of the others either. The car ran very well and I had NO problems whatsoever, and I drove it for 1500 miles up through California to Sequoia (albeit not in the park) and then back down to Phoenix and Sedona through Palm Springs. I returned the car in Phoenix swiftly and efficiently. I just wish we had Fox Rent-A-Cars in Philadelphia, PA where I live.</p> 2016-03-10T08:00+0000

I rent a lot of cars, and this experience wasn’t any worse than any other car rental, but it was half the cost. Period. I was very skeptical about the prices, and more skeptical while reading some of these reviews. It seemed too good to be true. I knew there had to be a catch. There was, and here it is folks, the Chevy Impala I rented was probably last year’s model and it had 20,000 miles on it. That was it. I figured they bought it from one of the national chain rental companies.
The agent wasn’t any less competent than most of the others I’ve dealt with, and he wasn’t any more pushy about the insurance than any of the others either. The car ran very well and I had NO problems whatsoever, and I drove it for 1500 miles up through California to Sequoia (albeit not in the park) and then back down to Phoenix and Sedona through Palm Springs. I returned the car in Phoenix swiftly and efficiently. I just wish we had Fox Rent-A-Cars in Philadelphia, PA where I live.


3536 review-usually-offer-lowest-prices-car usually-offer-lowest-prices-car http://www.foxcars.feedback/review-usually-offer-lowest-prices-car 13842 10 10 10 0 0 0 They usually offer one of the lowest prices for car rentals. We booked last minute, the day of for $97 just for the day in LAX. Kinda pricy but it was last minute during spring break. Insurance was $14 extra. The cheapest car we could find was for the sports car. They gave us a very nice, clean mustang. Too bad it was only for a few hours. There is a shuttle to their location not for from the airport on Century Blvd. We checked in at about 8am on a Wednesday. We waited only 5 minutes. Checkout was also very convenient and fast. <p>They usually offer one of the lowest prices for car rentals. We booked last minute, the day of for $97 just for the day in LAX. Kinda pricy but it was last minute during spring break. Insurance was $14 extra. The cheapest car we could find was for the sports car. They gave us a very nice, clean mustang. Too bad it was only for a few hours. There is a shuttle to their location not for from the airport on Century Blvd. We checked in at about 8am on a Wednesday. We waited only 5 minutes. Checkout was also very convenient and fast.</p> 2016-03-06T08:00+0000

They usually offer one of the lowest prices for car rentals. We booked last minute, the day of for $97 just for the day in LAX. Kinda pricy but it was last minute during spring break. Insurance was $14 extra. The cheapest car we could find was for the sports car. They gave us a very nice, clean mustang. Too bad it was only for a few hours. There is a shuttle to their location not for from the airport on Century Blvd. We checked in at about 8am on a Wednesday. We waited only 5 minutes. Checkout was also very convenient and fast.


3535 review-probably-cheapest-rental-place-lax probably-cheapest-rental-place-lax http://www.foxcars.feedback/review-probably-cheapest-rental-place-lax 5877 10 10 10 0 0 0 Probably the cheapest rental place for LAX area and they have brand new cars which is an awesome deal. This was my 3 rd experience with them and it was great ..no problems and all their cars are pretty new so you will love it and their rates. If i ever need to rent in LA again or know someone that might..i would only recommend this place. The lines can get supwr long sometimes but the best time to come is early morning on a weekday and there is practically no line. <p>Probably the cheapest rental place for LAX area and they have brand new cars which is an awesome deal. This was my 3 rd experience with them and it was great ..no problems and all their cars are pretty new so you will love it and their rates. If i ever need to rent in LA again or know someone that might..i would only recommend this place. The lines can get supwr long sometimes but the best time to come is early morning on a weekday and there is practically no line.</p> 2016-03-01T08:00+0000

Probably the cheapest rental place for LAX area and they have brand new cars which is an awesome deal. This was my 3 rd experience with them and it was great ..no problems and all their cars are pretty new so you will love it and their rates. If i ever need to rent in LA again or know someone that might..i would only recommend this place. The lines can get supwr long sometimes but the best time to come is early morning on a weekday and there is practically no line.


3534 review-didn-experience-delays-believe-happens didn-experience-delays-believe-happens http://www.foxcars.feedback/review-didn-experience-delays-believe-happens 13843 10 10 10 0 0 0 I didn't experience any delays, but I believe it happens. Who cares? Their prices are so much lower than everyone else, it's worth any wait. I rented a Mustang Convertible to drive up the coast and they were almost $1,000 less than everyone else. When we finished checking in and went to go get our car, the woman even told us "pick any car from that row". How cool is that? Got a brand new Mustang with less than 1k miles on it. Awesome trip <p>I didn&rsquo;t experience any delays, but I believe it happens. Who cares? Their prices are so much lower than everyone else, it&rsquo;s worth any wait. I rented a Mustang Convertible to drive up the coast and they were almost $1,000 less than everyone else. When we finished checking in and went to go get our car, the woman even told us &ldquo;pick any car from that row&rdquo;. How cool is that? Got a brand new Mustang with less than 1k miles on it. Awesome trip</p> 2016-02-24T08:00+0000

I didn’t experience any delays, but I believe it happens. Who cares? Their prices are so much lower than everyone else, it’s worth any wait. I rented a Mustang Convertible to drive up the coast and they were almost $1,000 less than everyone else. When we finished checking in and went to go get our car, the woman even told us “pick any car from that row”. How cool is that? Got a brand new Mustang with less than 1k miles on it. Awesome trip


3533 review-rented-cars-times-joke-past rented-cars-times-joke-past http://www.foxcars.feedback/review-rented-cars-times-joke-past 13844 10 10 10 0 0 0 I have rented cars from here at least a hundred times (no joke) over the past two years consistently . It's my to go to rental location, because the rates are by far the lowest that you will find in town ,and the car selection here are equal to many of your other rental options out there. Yes, I won't lie at times there is a bit of a wait ,but what keeps me coming back is their prices,and customer service .There is a particular representative there named Ash that is always very thorough ,and professional ,and very kind when I've come in ,and its his professionalism that has me coming back over the years. <p>I have rented cars from here at least a hundred times (no joke) over the past two years consistently . It&rsquo;s my to go to rental location, because the rates are by far the lowest that you will find in town ,and the car selection here are equal to many of your other rental options out there. Yes, I won&rsquo;t lie at times there is a bit of a wait ,but what keeps me coming back is their prices,and customer service .There is a particular representative there named Ash that is always very thorough ,and professional ,and very kind when I&rsquo;ve come in ,and its his professionalism that has me coming back over the years.</p> 2016-02-21T08:00+0000

I have rented cars from here at least a hundred times (no joke) over the past two years consistently . It’s my to go to rental location, because the rates are by far the lowest that you will find in town ,and the car selection here are equal to many of your other rental options out there. Yes, I won’t lie at times there is a bit of a wait ,but what keeps me coming back is their prices,and customer service .There is a particular representative there named Ash that is always very thorough ,and professional ,and very kind when I’ve come in ,and its his professionalism that has me coming back over the years.


3532 review-fox-rent-car-wanted-rental fox-rent-car-wanted-rental http://www.foxcars.feedback/review-fox-rent-car-wanted-rental 7615 10 10 10 0 0 0 Fox Rent-a-Car was everything I could have ever wanted from a rental company and more. It's a challenge trying to find a company that will rent to us under 21, so this was an exceptionally stellar experience. The underage fee wasn't a complete price gouge, the car, a 2014 Ford Focus, was brand new (less than 30k), clean, and extremely reliable Their shuttle bus service conveniently picked us up and dropped us off right at our front door. The check in/out process was simple and efficient. If I find myself in the Los Angeles area in the future, I wouldn't hesitate to rent from Fox again. <p>Fox Rent-a-Car was everything I could have ever wanted from a rental company and more. It&rsquo;s a challenge trying to find a company that will rent to us under 21, so this was an exceptionally stellar experience. The underage fee wasn&rsquo;t a complete price gouge, the car, a 2014 Ford Focus, was brand new (less than 30k), clean, and extremely reliable</p> <p>Their shuttle bus service conveniently picked us up and dropped us off right at our front door. The check in/out process was simple and efficient. </p> <p>If I find myself in the Los Angeles area in the future, I wouldn&rsquo;t hesitate to rent from Fox again.</p> 2016-02-16T08:00+0000

Fox Rent-a-Car was everything I could have ever wanted from a rental company and more. It’s a challenge trying to find a company that will rent to us under 21, so this was an exceptionally stellar experience. The underage fee wasn’t a complete price gouge, the car, a 2014 Ford Focus, was brand new (less than 30k), clean, and extremely reliable

Their shuttle bus service conveniently picked us up and dropped us off right at our front door. The check in/out process was simple and efficient.

If I find myself in the Los Angeles area in the future, I wouldn’t hesitate to rent from Fox again.


3531 review-despite-bad-reviews-choose-try despite-bad-reviews-choose-try http://www.foxcars.feedback/review-despite-bad-reviews-choose-try 536 10 10 10 0 0 0 Despite the bad reviews, I choose to try fox since it was one of the cheapest options being only 20 y/o. It was my first time renting and car it was super easy. The shuttle only took a few min to arrive at lax and there was nobody in line when I got the car. I was prepared to wait a while for the shuttle and to get the car from reading the reviews, but everything went extremely well. We ended up getting a nice rental car for an extremely good price and they seemed very nice. Definitely would go back. <p>Despite the bad reviews, I choose to try fox since it was one of the cheapest options being only 20 y/o. It was my first time renting and car it was super easy. The shuttle only took a few min to arrive at lax and there was nobody in line when I got the car. I was prepared to wait a while for the shuttle and to get the car from reading the reviews, but everything went extremely well. We ended up getting a nice rental car for an extremely good price and they seemed very nice. Definitely would go back.</p> 2016-02-11T08:00+0000

Despite the bad reviews, I choose to try fox since it was one of the cheapest options being only 20 y/o. It was my first time renting and car it was super easy. The shuttle only took a few min to arrive at lax and there was nobody in line when I got the car. I was prepared to wait a while for the shuttle and to get the car from reading the reviews, but everything went extremely well. We ended up getting a nice rental car for an extremely good price and they seemed very nice. Definitely would go back.


3530 review-great-experience-fox-rental-time-0 great-experience-fox-rental-time-0 http://www.foxcars.feedback/review-great-experience-fox-rental-time-0 5444 10 10 10 0 0 0 I had a great experience at Fox Rental. It was my first time renting a car. The check in was quick and the employee was very kind and welcoming. We got to go out on the lot and choose a car that was parked. We choose a grey Kia Optima. It was gorgeous. Very fast and so clean. Dropping off the car was easy and not stressful. The shuttle brought us right to Lax in front of our terminal. The service was overall great! <p>I had a great experience at Fox Rental. It was my first time renting a car. The check in was quick and the employee was very kind and welcoming. We got to go out on the lot and choose a car that was parked. We choose a grey Kia Optima. It was gorgeous. Very fast and so clean. Dropping off the car was easy and not stressful. The shuttle brought us right to Lax in front of our terminal. The service was overall great!</p> 2016-02-09T08:00+0000

I had a great experience at Fox Rental. It was my first time renting a car. The check in was quick and the employee was very kind and welcoming. We got to go out on the lot and choose a car that was parked. We choose a grey Kia Optima. It was gorgeous. Very fast and so clean. Dropping off the car was easy and not stressful. The shuttle brought us right to Lax in front of our terminal. The service was overall great!


1661 review-look-need-cheap-affordable-efficient look-need-cheap-affordable-efficient http://www.foxcars.feedback/review-look-need-cheap-affordable-efficient 12523 6 4 5 0 0 0 Look, if you need a cheap, affordable, and efficient car rental - and you are flying into one of the US airports that Fox Car services. By all means, use them. I am not going to say great things about them though, as one time they lost my booking, and only had very expensive cars left. This was not ideal as I was on a very tight budget at the time, and they were not willing to honor my original quote! I did complain to the supervisor but she wasn't very interested. Then I complained on social media, but again, they were not interested. I did get a sorry, but that was all. I don't think I would use them again, personally. <p>Look, if you need a cheap, affordable, and efficient car rental - and you are flying into one of the US airports that Fox Car services. By all means, use them. I am not going to say great things about them though, as one time they lost my booking, and only had very expensive cars left. This was not ideal as I was on a very tight budget at the time, and they were not willing to honor my original quote! I did complain to the supervisor but she wasn&rsquo;t very interested. Then I complained on social media, but again, they were not interested. I did get a sorry, but that was all. I don&rsquo;t think I would use them again, personally.</p> 2016-02-06T19:50+0000

Look, if you need a cheap, affordable, and efficient car rental - and you are flying into one of the US airports that Fox Car services. By all means, use them. I am not going to say great things about them though, as one time they lost my booking, and only had very expensive cars left. This was not ideal as I was on a very tight budget at the time, and they were not willing to honor my original quote! I did complain to the supervisor but she wasn’t very interested. Then I complained on social media, but again, they were not interested. I did get a sorry, but that was all. I don’t think I would use them again, personally.


1652 review-20-major-airport-locations-fox 20-major-airport-locations-fox http://www.foxcars.feedback/review-20-major-airport-locations-fox 9033 7 7 7 0 0 0 With 20 major airport locations across the US, Fox Rent-A-Car has the same selection of foreign and domestic vehicles at a significant discount from the larger rental operators in the market. As a discerning and cos-conscious traveler, I am very interested in trying Fox Rent-A-Car. From taking a good look at their website, it seems the company consistently offers value and superior service to the customer. I will be trying Fox for my next car rental. <p>With 20 major airport locations across the US, Fox Rent-A-Car has the same selection of foreign and domestic vehicles at a significant discount from the larger rental operators in the market. As a discerning and cos-conscious traveler, I am very interested in trying Fox Rent-A-Car. From taking a good look at their website, it seems the company consistently offers value and superior service to the customer. I will be trying Fox for my next car rental.</p> 2016-02-06T17:30+0000
Feb 06, 2016

With 20 major airport locations across the US, Fox Rent-A-Car has the same selection of foreign and domestic vehicles at a significant discount from the larger rental operators in the market. As a discerning and cos-conscious traveler, I am very interested in trying Fox Rent-A-Car. From taking a good look at their website, it seems the company consistently offers value and superior service to the customer. I will be trying Fox for my next car rental.


1495 review-sister-law-just-rented-car sister-law-just-rented-car http://www.foxcars.feedback/review-sister-law-just-rented-car 1343 8 8 8 0 0 0 My sister in law just rented a car with foxcars and the experience was so far. The service was good and the rates were affordable. <p>My sister in law just rented a car with foxcars and the experience was so far. The service was good and the rates were affordable.</p> 2016-01-30T12:53+0000

My sister in law just rented a car with foxcars and the experience was so far. The service was good and the rates were affordable.


1330 review-lot-car-rental-companies-guest lot-car-rental-companies-guest http://www.foxcars.feedback/review-lot-car-rental-companies-guest 6 6 6 0 0 0 A lot of car rental companies are not so guest-focused, especially the larger ones which seem to think well they have to rent a car anyway who cares whether they are satisfied with us or not, which I find to be repugnant but whatever. Fox is at least trying to present a semblance of giving a crap to the customer with more flexible, non 'credit card' options (what happens if a consumer doesn't HAVE a credit card?) for payment and at least having a storefront, virtual or otherwise, that projects open arms to all. However I've heard many reports that they do a lot of sneaky stuff behind the scenes which I don't like. I don't know whether that is true or not because I don't drive cars because I think that is blind subjugation to big money cartels we're indoctrinated into from birth to believe we 'need' to 'survive' in the West, but I have heard many stories from friends about hidden charges. <p>A lot of car rental companies are not so guest-focused, especially the larger ones which seem to think well they have to rent a car anyway who cares whether they are satisfied with us or not, which I find to be repugnant but whatever. Fox is at least trying to present a semblance of giving a crap to the customer with more flexible, non &lsquo;credit card&rsquo; options (what happens if a consumer doesn&rsquo;t HAVE a credit card?) for payment and at least having a storefront, virtual or otherwise, that projects open arms to all. However I&rsquo;ve heard many reports that they do a lot of sneaky stuff behind the scenes which I don&rsquo;t like. I don&rsquo;t know whether that is true or not because I don&rsquo;t drive cars because I think that is blind subjugation to big money cartels we&rsquo;re indoctrinated into from birth to believe we &lsquo;need&rsquo; to &lsquo;survive&rsquo; in the West, but I have heard many stories from friends about hidden charges.</p> 2016-01-22T09:42+0000

A lot of car rental companies are not so guest-focused, especially the larger ones which seem to think well they have to rent a car anyway who cares whether they are satisfied with us or not, which I find to be repugnant but whatever. Fox is at least trying to present a semblance of giving a crap to the customer with more flexible, non ‘credit card’ options (what happens if a consumer doesn’t HAVE a credit card?) for payment and at least having a storefront, virtual or otherwise, that projects open arms to all. However I’ve heard many reports that they do a lot of sneaky stuff behind the scenes which I don’t like. I don’t know whether that is true or not because I don’t drive cars because I think that is blind subjugation to big money cartels we’re indoctrinated into from birth to believe we ‘need’ to ‘survive’ in the West, but I have heard many stories from friends about hidden charges.


1297 review-ve-hearing-good-reviews-fox ve-hearing-good-reviews-fox http://www.foxcars.feedback/review-ve-hearing-good-reviews-fox 1 1 1 0 0 0 I've been hearing so much good reviews about Fox Rental Cars that my family and I decided to use their service when we were visiting our in-laws up north. They have an incredibly easy and hassle-free process of acquiring the rental car. When I later checked my credit card, lo and behold! I've found out that the company billed tolls electronically without my knowledge. It was very shameful of them not to provide adequate information on how their system works and I felt cheated by them. They purposefully used unknowing travelers of their system. Everyone knows that it's literally impossible to exit to pay the toll when you are on a tolled road, in fact. I'm totally okay with a simple service charge to process certain paperwork and paying for the manpower but this is clearly highway robbery! When I should have only paid for $3.18 for toll, the service charged me $60 on my card. <p>I&rsquo;ve been hearing so much good reviews about Fox Rental Cars that my family and I decided to use their service when we were visiting our in-laws up north. They have an incredibly easy and hassle-free process of acquiring the rental car. When I later checked my credit card, lo and behold! I&rsquo;ve found out that the company billed tolls electronically without my knowledge. It was very shameful of them not to provide adequate information on how their system works and I felt cheated by them. They purposefully used unknowing travelers of their system. Everyone knows that it&rsquo;s literally impossible to exit to pay the toll when you are on a tolled road, in fact. I&rsquo;m totally okay with a simple service charge to process certain paperwork and paying for the manpower but this is clearly highway robbery! When I should have only paid for $3.18 for toll, the service charged me $60 on my card.</p> 2016-01-21T17:20+0000

I’ve been hearing so much good reviews about Fox Rental Cars that my family and I decided to use their service when we were visiting our in-laws up north. They have an incredibly easy and hassle-free process of acquiring the rental car. When I later checked my credit card, lo and behold! I’ve found out that the company billed tolls electronically without my knowledge. It was very shameful of them not to provide adequate information on how their system works and I felt cheated by them. They purposefully used unknowing travelers of their system. Everyone knows that it’s literally impossible to exit to pay the toll when you are on a tolled road, in fact. I’m totally okay with a simple service charge to process certain paperwork and paying for the manpower but this is clearly highway robbery! When I should have only paid for $3.18 for toll, the service charged me $60 on my card.


1185 review-fox-rental-cars-fresh-idea fox-rental-cars-fresh-idea http://www.foxcars.feedback/review-fox-rental-cars-fresh-idea 8 8 8 0 0 0 Fox Rental Cars is a fresh idea as far as car rental companies go that offers a better customer experience and more convenience. They are more focused on the individual customer than larger rivals which makes them stand out. Their payment options are also more reasonable and flexible. <p>Fox Rental Cars is a fresh idea as far as car rental companies go that offers a better customer experience and more convenience. They are more focused on the individual customer than larger rivals which makes them stand out. Their payment options are also more reasonable and flexible.</p> 2016-01-20T05:40+0000

Fox Rental Cars is a fresh idea as far as car rental companies go that offers a better customer experience and more convenience. They are more focused on the individual customer than larger rivals which makes them stand out. Their payment options are also more reasonable and flexible.


1134 review-fox-cars-discount-car-rental fox-cars-discount-car-rental http://www.foxcars.feedback/review-fox-cars-discount-car-rental 10 9 9 0 0 0 Fox cars is a discount car rental company located both in the United States and Overseas. I like Fox Rental in Puerto Rico because I can use my bank debit card to reserve and pay for my car rental. Most major car rental companies like Hertz, Thrifty, and Enterprise require a major credit card for payment. The website is easy to navigate and any coupons or discounts available are listed right on the site. I do not have to go searching for a coupon that may or may not be valid. They have airport shuttle services in Puerto Rico at SJU and will pick me up and take me to rent my car. When I turn in car the shuttle will take me back to the airport. They also have all sizes of vehicles from compact to an SUV. Great customer service too. <p>Fox cars is a discount car rental company located both in the United States and Overseas. I like Fox Rental in Puerto Rico because I can use my bank debit card to reserve and pay for my car rental. Most major car rental companies like Hertz, Thrifty, and Enterprise require a major credit card for payment. The website is easy to navigate and any coupons or discounts available are listed right on the site. I do not have to go searching for a coupon that may or may not be valid. They have airport shuttle services in Puerto Rico at SJU and will pick me up and take me to rent my car. When I turn in car the shuttle will take me back to the airport. They also have all sizes of vehicles from compact to an SUV. Great customer service too.</p> 2016-01-19T20:27+0000

Fox cars is a discount car rental company located both in the United States and Overseas. I like Fox Rental in Puerto Rico because I can use my bank debit card to reserve and pay for my car rental. Most major car rental companies like Hertz, Thrifty, and Enterprise require a major credit card for payment. The website is easy to navigate and any coupons or discounts available are listed right on the site. I do not have to go searching for a coupon that may or may not be valid. They have airport shuttle services in Puerto Rico at SJU and will pick me up and take me to rent my car. When I turn in car the shuttle will take me back to the airport. They also have all sizes of vehicles from compact to an SUV. Great customer service too.