4.3

29 reviews

5
17
4 5
3 2
2 1
1 1
8106 Fox Rent A Car +1 855-571-8410 Fox Rent A Car, Inc. was founded in 1989 as a discount brand catering to airport travelers. Actively managed and owned by its founders, the organization has enjoyed robust growth and positive operating income for over twenty-five years. Established on the basis of joining technology-enabled efficiencies with proactive price management, Fox has been successfully growing airport rental market share and positioning itself as a viable alternative to the larger brands in the car rental space. ["Organization"] {"components":{"NUMBER":"5500","COUNTY":"United States","STREET":"West Century Boulevard","CITY":"Los Angeles","STATE":"CA","ZIP":"90045"},"line1":"5500 West Century Boulevard","line2":null,"city":"Los Angeles","state":"CA","country":"United States","postalCode":"90045","humanizedValue":"5500 West Century Boulevard , Los Angeles, CA 90045, United States","location":null} https://s3-us-west-2.amazonaws.com/dotfeedback-images/e3d5cf82-4f85-48f2-8812-e513c026b68f https://www.foxrentacar.com/ https://facebook.com/FoxRentACar https://www.twitter.com/foxrentcar false > false false false false false false false false false false false false false false false

Fox Rent A Car

Organization

Fox Rent A Car, Inc. was founded in 1989 as a discount brand catering to airport travelers. Actively managed and owned by its founders, the organization has enjoyed robust growth and positive operating income for over twenty-five years. Established on the basis of joining technology-enabled efficiencies with proactive price management, Fox has been successfully growing airport rental market share and positioning itself as a viable alternative to the larger brands in the car rental space.

Contact Information

+1 855-571-8410

5500 West Century Boulevard
Los Angeles, CA 90045 United States
Edit
Disclaimer: This site is provided to facilitate free speech regarding Fox Rent A Car. No direct endorsement or association should be conferred.

Fox Rent A Car review :

3531 review-despite-bad-reviews-choose-try despite-bad-reviews-choose-try http://www.foxcars.feedback/review-despite-bad-reviews-choose-try 536 10 10 10 0 0 0 Despite the bad reviews, I choose to try fox since it was one of the cheapest options being only 20 y/o. It was my first time renting and car it was super easy. The shuttle only took a few min to arrive at lax and there was nobody in line when I got the car. I was prepared to wait a while for the shuttle and to get the car from reading the reviews, but everything went extremely well. We ended up getting a nice rental car for an extremely good price and they seemed very nice. Definitely would go back. <p>Despite the bad reviews, I choose to try fox since it was one of the cheapest options being only 20 y/o. It was my first time renting and car it was super easy. The shuttle only took a few min to arrive at lax and there was nobody in line when I got the car. I was prepared to wait a while for the shuttle and to get the car from reading the reviews, but everything went extremely well. We ended up getting a nice rental car for an extremely good price and they seemed very nice. Definitely would go back.</p> 2016-02-11T08:00+0000

Despite the bad reviews, I choose to try fox since it was one of the cheapest options being only 20 y/o. It was my first time renting and car it was super easy. The shuttle only took a few min to arrive at lax and there was nobody in line when I got the car. I was prepared to wait a while for the shuttle and to get the car from reading the reviews, but everything went extremely well. We ended up getting a nice rental car for an extremely good price and they seemed very nice. Definitely would go back.


3530 review-great-experience-fox-rental-time-0 great-experience-fox-rental-time-0 http://www.foxcars.feedback/review-great-experience-fox-rental-time-0 5444 10 10 10 0 0 0 I had a great experience at Fox Rental. It was my first time renting a car. The check in was quick and the employee was very kind and welcoming. We got to go out on the lot and choose a car that was parked. We choose a grey Kia Optima. It was gorgeous. Very fast and so clean. Dropping off the car was easy and not stressful. The shuttle brought us right to Lax in front of our terminal. The service was overall great! <p>I had a great experience at Fox Rental. It was my first time renting a car. The check in was quick and the employee was very kind and welcoming. We got to go out on the lot and choose a car that was parked. We choose a grey Kia Optima. It was gorgeous. Very fast and so clean. Dropping off the car was easy and not stressful. The shuttle brought us right to Lax in front of our terminal. The service was overall great!</p> 2016-02-09T08:00+0000

I had a great experience at Fox Rental. It was my first time renting a car. The check in was quick and the employee was very kind and welcoming. We got to go out on the lot and choose a car that was parked. We choose a grey Kia Optima. It was gorgeous. Very fast and so clean. Dropping off the car was easy and not stressful. The shuttle brought us right to Lax in front of our terminal. The service was overall great!


1661 review-look-need-cheap-affordable-efficient look-need-cheap-affordable-efficient http://www.foxcars.feedback/review-look-need-cheap-affordable-efficient 12523 6 4 5 0 0 0 Look, if you need a cheap, affordable, and efficient car rental - and you are flying into one of the US airports that Fox Car services. By all means, use them. I am not going to say great things about them though, as one time they lost my booking, and only had very expensive cars left. This was not ideal as I was on a very tight budget at the time, and they were not willing to honor my original quote! I did complain to the supervisor but she wasn't very interested. Then I complained on social media, but again, they were not interested. I did get a sorry, but that was all. I don't think I would use them again, personally. <p>Look, if you need a cheap, affordable, and efficient car rental - and you are flying into one of the US airports that Fox Car services. By all means, use them. I am not going to say great things about them though, as one time they lost my booking, and only had very expensive cars left. This was not ideal as I was on a very tight budget at the time, and they were not willing to honor my original quote! I did complain to the supervisor but she wasn&rsquo;t very interested. Then I complained on social media, but again, they were not interested. I did get a sorry, but that was all. I don&rsquo;t think I would use them again, personally.</p> 2016-02-06T19:50+0000

Look, if you need a cheap, affordable, and efficient car rental - and you are flying into one of the US airports that Fox Car services. By all means, use them. I am not going to say great things about them though, as one time they lost my booking, and only had very expensive cars left. This was not ideal as I was on a very tight budget at the time, and they were not willing to honor my original quote! I did complain to the supervisor but she wasn’t very interested. Then I complained on social media, but again, they were not interested. I did get a sorry, but that was all. I don’t think I would use them again, personally.


1652 review-20-major-airport-locations-fox 20-major-airport-locations-fox http://www.foxcars.feedback/review-20-major-airport-locations-fox 9033 7 7 7 0 0 0 With 20 major airport locations across the US, Fox Rent-A-Car has the same selection of foreign and domestic vehicles at a significant discount from the larger rental operators in the market. As a discerning and cos-conscious traveler, I am very interested in trying Fox Rent-A-Car. From taking a good look at their website, it seems the company consistently offers value and superior service to the customer. I will be trying Fox for my next car rental. <p>With 20 major airport locations across the US, Fox Rent-A-Car has the same selection of foreign and domestic vehicles at a significant discount from the larger rental operators in the market. As a discerning and cos-conscious traveler, I am very interested in trying Fox Rent-A-Car. From taking a good look at their website, it seems the company consistently offers value and superior service to the customer. I will be trying Fox for my next car rental.</p> 2016-02-06T17:30+0000
Feb 06, 2016

With 20 major airport locations across the US, Fox Rent-A-Car has the same selection of foreign and domestic vehicles at a significant discount from the larger rental operators in the market. As a discerning and cos-conscious traveler, I am very interested in trying Fox Rent-A-Car. From taking a good look at their website, it seems the company consistently offers value and superior service to the customer. I will be trying Fox for my next car rental.


1495 review-sister-law-just-rented-car sister-law-just-rented-car http://www.foxcars.feedback/review-sister-law-just-rented-car 1343 8 8 8 0 0 0 My sister in law just rented a car with foxcars and the experience was so far. The service was good and the rates were affordable. <p>My sister in law just rented a car with foxcars and the experience was so far. The service was good and the rates were affordable.</p> 2016-01-30T12:53+0000

My sister in law just rented a car with foxcars and the experience was so far. The service was good and the rates were affordable.


1330 review-lot-car-rental-companies-guest lot-car-rental-companies-guest http://www.foxcars.feedback/review-lot-car-rental-companies-guest 6 6 6 0 0 0 A lot of car rental companies are not so guest-focused, especially the larger ones which seem to think well they have to rent a car anyway who cares whether they are satisfied with us or not, which I find to be repugnant but whatever. Fox is at least trying to present a semblance of giving a crap to the customer with more flexible, non 'credit card' options (what happens if a consumer doesn't HAVE a credit card?) for payment and at least having a storefront, virtual or otherwise, that projects open arms to all. However I've heard many reports that they do a lot of sneaky stuff behind the scenes which I don't like. I don't know whether that is true or not because I don't drive cars because I think that is blind subjugation to big money cartels we're indoctrinated into from birth to believe we 'need' to 'survive' in the West, but I have heard many stories from friends about hidden charges. <p>A lot of car rental companies are not so guest-focused, especially the larger ones which seem to think well they have to rent a car anyway who cares whether they are satisfied with us or not, which I find to be repugnant but whatever. Fox is at least trying to present a semblance of giving a crap to the customer with more flexible, non &lsquo;credit card&rsquo; options (what happens if a consumer doesn&rsquo;t HAVE a credit card?) for payment and at least having a storefront, virtual or otherwise, that projects open arms to all. However I&rsquo;ve heard many reports that they do a lot of sneaky stuff behind the scenes which I don&rsquo;t like. I don&rsquo;t know whether that is true or not because I don&rsquo;t drive cars because I think that is blind subjugation to big money cartels we&rsquo;re indoctrinated into from birth to believe we &lsquo;need&rsquo; to &lsquo;survive&rsquo; in the West, but I have heard many stories from friends about hidden charges.</p> 2016-01-22T09:42+0000

A lot of car rental companies are not so guest-focused, especially the larger ones which seem to think well they have to rent a car anyway who cares whether they are satisfied with us or not, which I find to be repugnant but whatever. Fox is at least trying to present a semblance of giving a crap to the customer with more flexible, non ‘credit card’ options (what happens if a consumer doesn’t HAVE a credit card?) for payment and at least having a storefront, virtual or otherwise, that projects open arms to all. However I’ve heard many reports that they do a lot of sneaky stuff behind the scenes which I don’t like. I don’t know whether that is true or not because I don’t drive cars because I think that is blind subjugation to big money cartels we’re indoctrinated into from birth to believe we ‘need’ to ‘survive’ in the West, but I have heard many stories from friends about hidden charges.


1297 review-ve-hearing-good-reviews-fox ve-hearing-good-reviews-fox http://www.foxcars.feedback/review-ve-hearing-good-reviews-fox 1 1 1 0 0 0 I've been hearing so much good reviews about Fox Rental Cars that my family and I decided to use their service when we were visiting our in-laws up north. They have an incredibly easy and hassle-free process of acquiring the rental car. When I later checked my credit card, lo and behold! I've found out that the company billed tolls electronically without my knowledge. It was very shameful of them not to provide adequate information on how their system works and I felt cheated by them. They purposefully used unknowing travelers of their system. Everyone knows that it's literally impossible to exit to pay the toll when you are on a tolled road, in fact. I'm totally okay with a simple service charge to process certain paperwork and paying for the manpower but this is clearly highway robbery! When I should have only paid for $3.18 for toll, the service charged me $60 on my card. <p>I&rsquo;ve been hearing so much good reviews about Fox Rental Cars that my family and I decided to use their service when we were visiting our in-laws up north. They have an incredibly easy and hassle-free process of acquiring the rental car. When I later checked my credit card, lo and behold! I&rsquo;ve found out that the company billed tolls electronically without my knowledge. It was very shameful of them not to provide adequate information on how their system works and I felt cheated by them. They purposefully used unknowing travelers of their system. Everyone knows that it&rsquo;s literally impossible to exit to pay the toll when you are on a tolled road, in fact. I&rsquo;m totally okay with a simple service charge to process certain paperwork and paying for the manpower but this is clearly highway robbery! When I should have only paid for $3.18 for toll, the service charged me $60 on my card.</p> 2016-01-21T17:20+0000

I’ve been hearing so much good reviews about Fox Rental Cars that my family and I decided to use their service when we were visiting our in-laws up north. They have an incredibly easy and hassle-free process of acquiring the rental car. When I later checked my credit card, lo and behold! I’ve found out that the company billed tolls electronically without my knowledge. It was very shameful of them not to provide adequate information on how their system works and I felt cheated by them. They purposefully used unknowing travelers of their system. Everyone knows that it’s literally impossible to exit to pay the toll when you are on a tolled road, in fact. I’m totally okay with a simple service charge to process certain paperwork and paying for the manpower but this is clearly highway robbery! When I should have only paid for $3.18 for toll, the service charged me $60 on my card.


1185 review-fox-rental-cars-fresh-idea fox-rental-cars-fresh-idea http://www.foxcars.feedback/review-fox-rental-cars-fresh-idea 8 8 8 0 0 0 Fox Rental Cars is a fresh idea as far as car rental companies go that offers a better customer experience and more convenience. They are more focused on the individual customer than larger rivals which makes them stand out. Their payment options are also more reasonable and flexible. <p>Fox Rental Cars is a fresh idea as far as car rental companies go that offers a better customer experience and more convenience. They are more focused on the individual customer than larger rivals which makes them stand out. Their payment options are also more reasonable and flexible.</p> 2016-01-20T05:40+0000

Fox Rental Cars is a fresh idea as far as car rental companies go that offers a better customer experience and more convenience. They are more focused on the individual customer than larger rivals which makes them stand out. Their payment options are also more reasonable and flexible.


1134 review-fox-cars-discount-car-rental fox-cars-discount-car-rental http://www.foxcars.feedback/review-fox-cars-discount-car-rental 10 9 9 0 0 0 Fox cars is a discount car rental company located both in the United States and Overseas. I like Fox Rental in Puerto Rico because I can use my bank debit card to reserve and pay for my car rental. Most major car rental companies like Hertz, Thrifty, and Enterprise require a major credit card for payment. The website is easy to navigate and any coupons or discounts available are listed right on the site. I do not have to go searching for a coupon that may or may not be valid. They have airport shuttle services in Puerto Rico at SJU and will pick me up and take me to rent my car. When I turn in car the shuttle will take me back to the airport. They also have all sizes of vehicles from compact to an SUV. Great customer service too. <p>Fox cars is a discount car rental company located both in the United States and Overseas. I like Fox Rental in Puerto Rico because I can use my bank debit card to reserve and pay for my car rental. Most major car rental companies like Hertz, Thrifty, and Enterprise require a major credit card for payment. The website is easy to navigate and any coupons or discounts available are listed right on the site. I do not have to go searching for a coupon that may or may not be valid. They have airport shuttle services in Puerto Rico at SJU and will pick me up and take me to rent my car. When I turn in car the shuttle will take me back to the airport. They also have all sizes of vehicles from compact to an SUV. Great customer service too.</p> 2016-01-19T20:27+0000

Fox cars is a discount car rental company located both in the United States and Overseas. I like Fox Rental in Puerto Rico because I can use my bank debit card to reserve and pay for my car rental. Most major car rental companies like Hertz, Thrifty, and Enterprise require a major credit card for payment. The website is easy to navigate and any coupons or discounts available are listed right on the site. I do not have to go searching for a coupon that may or may not be valid. They have airport shuttle services in Puerto Rico at SJU and will pick me up and take me to rent my car. When I turn in car the shuttle will take me back to the airport. They also have all sizes of vehicles from compact to an SUV. Great customer service too.